The Annual Monsignor  James DeGroot Christian Leadership Award Ceremony will be held on Wednesday, April 26 2017 at St. Anthony's in Manteca.  Msgr. DeGroot, in whose name and honor these awards were created, was a tireless and passionate advocate for Catholic education. This award was established to acknowledge and affirm students who follow in Msgr. DeGroot’s footsteps and are role models for the qualities of Christian leadership that our school nurtures. Celebrating the young students of today in memory of one who worked to serve, to guide, and to inspire – in that, there is no finer tribute.

Our St. Luke School recipients are:

Trey Carido 
Aidan Chavez 

Alina Guerrero 
Eliseo Guerrero 
Samantha McCormick 
Jeremy Min 
Maureen Romero 
Serenity Santos 
Andrew Semillo 
Xavier Spangler